Best Cat Skiing in BC

Book your next ski trip with us:

custom logoWhite GrizzlyWhite Grizzly
4.8 Stars - Based on 123 User Reviews

Leave a review:

Reviews from fellow cat ski lovers

Alison Holman AvatarAlison Holman
Had an AMAZING weekend last week at White Grizzly. My now husband and I had our wedding ceremony on the mountain during our trip and it was absolutely lovely! The staff went out of their way to make the experience so special. Everyone was blown away by the skiing, the service, and the food - it was all fantastic. Thanks for everything! - 3/19/2024 
read more
Emily Monaghan AvatarEmily Monaghan
Had the best weekend of my life at White Grizzly! The food was amazing, the service was amazing, the skiing was amazing.Guides were top tier and kept us safe while also taking us on some incredible terrain. Powder turns every run. If steep tree skiing is your thing - this place is paradise.Lodge staff was also top tier and made sure every aspect of the experience was 10/10 - 3/14/2024 
read more
Ben Sylvester AvatarBen Sylvester
Wonderful and a amazing place. Powder turns for three days straight. I could not have imagined a better experience. Staff helped make good to great. Guides were smart, funny and a accommodative at all tomes. - 3/13/2024 
read more
Matt Tupper AvatarMatt Tupper
Staff were incredible and really accommodating. Our guides Marty, Leah, and Mati were incredibly knowledgeable and took us on some spectacular routes. The conditions were mind blowing. The lodge staff was also amazing. All the meals were mind blowing. 10/10 no notes on the whole trip - 3/13/2024 
read more
Jonas Qvitslund AvatarJonas Qvitslund
We had an awesome stay with White Grizzly for our honeymoon! Everything with the trip was great, our room and the lodge was super cozy, the food from the chef was great, the staff super friendly and serviceminded, and the skiing, OMG! We were in luck with snowfall and had untracked powder in funny terrain everyday! The guides kept us skiing in safe terrain and with good control of the group. We had one snowboarder who didn’t really meet the requirements for going into the mountain and White Grizzly handled it really well to not slow everyone down. So thumbs up for everything, would really like to go back there again! - 3/12/2024 
read more
Cortney Shier AvatarCortney Shier
The day starts with a gourmet breakfast, quick overview of the day from the lead guide then time to get dressed and head out to the cat. Cat was staged 30-40 min away on this trip. Scenic drive! Once in the cat, you pretty quickly get up into the mountains. Most ski days started with a few lower angle cut-blocks to get warmed up, then we’d head either for the steep trees or the alpine. Amazing snow, amazing views! Photographer was fun to work with on Day 3. Guides are very knowledgeable, friendly, fun and seemed relaxed the whole time which made for a great team vibe. Once back at the lodge, you can expect an amazing appetizer, then enough time for a hot tub, stretch and then dinner, which was absolutely fantastic every night. Massages can be booked nearby, staff will shuttle you. Lodge is great for a group to hang out in during the evening, though by 10 everyone was heading to bed, getting stoked for more pow the next day. All staff from the guides, to kitchen staff, to managers and the cat driver were so welcoming, helpful and just made the trip amazing! - 3/12/2024 
read more
Liana Jones AvatarLiana Jones
We just returned from an amazing week of cat skiing with White Grizzly. We had picked this operation because they were forthcoming that they offered a program geared towards steep tree skiing, which was exactly what we wanted. This truly meant that everyone on the trip was a great skier with an agenda to go skiing - resulting in a well matched group that quickly became family.While avalanche conditions didn't get us on exactly the terrain we had hoped for, the guides worked tirelessly to ensure that we were not only safe, but we got our powder fix. In addition to the awesome skiing, the whole team was just incredible. Our guides were a blast, and the food and lodge experience were top notch. The biggest shout out goes to Kyle, who was so game to not only get us out skiing great pow, but also lead the entire snowcat in a sing along to the Backstreet Boys for my birthday. One million stars out of 5! - 3/12/2024 
read more
Grayson Gould AvatarGrayson Gould
We had an excellent time during our stay with White Grizzly! Even though the snow wasn't great throughout the province our guides were still able to find us fresh powder lines, which made our trip very memorable. Hats off to Jud, Kyle, Nolan, the chefs, and the rest of the WG team! - 3/12/2024 
read more
John Bernard AvatarJohn Bernard
Thanks so much to the WG guides and staff for another spectacular year of hands-down the best powder skiing I've ever had. The lodge experience (including the food) is also fantastic and authentic! - 3/12/2024 
read more
Daniel Gargan AvatarDaniel Gargan
Phenomenal experience. Great guides, delicious food, and terrain that’s second to none. Highly recommended - 2/27/2024 
read more
trina peters Avatartrina peters
First time at White Grizzly, and what a great experience. The lodging, food and service exceeded expectations. Every meal was so fresh and good. Staff and guides worked very hard to manage the soggy, wet conditions in their ski terrain. It’s in a pretty remote area, which is great for skiing when the weather lines up. Thanks for a great trip. - 2/19/2024 
read more
Rick Joy AvatarRick Joy
Krista was a doll and very professional in the lodge.Judson (Jud) was excellent on safety and instructions.Spencer did wonderful at getting us around the mountain.Nolan was great also keeping us in lineTallis made sure we all got to the next spot and helped me through it-Thank you Tallis, if it wasn't for you, I may still be there!The food was very-very GOOD and appreciate everyone there to make it a great time.Thank you ALL! I will do better next time.Beautiful place - 2/19/2024 
read more
Michael Rooney AvatarMichael Rooney
Absolutely fantastic cat-skiing operation. Had an unbelievable trip in every sense.Skiing - UnrealLodge - Cosy, RoomyGuides - Top notch, great fun, super safe, experts in their field.Staff - Fun, Friendly, Organised, EfficientFood - Delicious, plentifulEverything else...superb.. - 2/19/2024 
read more
roxanne jensen Avatarroxanne jensen
Had an amazing 3 days with my family and a few friends. Incredible team, great lodge and amazing food, and terrific skiing despite late season conditions. Wonderful! - 4/19/2023 
read more
Lauren Thompson AvatarLauren Thompson
We had a great spring skiing trip to White Grizzly. The food is excellent, and the lodge is cozy and well provisioned. The whole team is extremely helpful and accommodating! We had fun with the guides and great runs. - 4/19/2023 
read more
Amy Gensch AvatarAmy Gensch
- 4/19/2023 
read more
snowymountainlove Avatarsnowymountainlove
I think about White Grizzly every day, at least once. When I do, I have either fond memories from past trips or I am stoked for my next trip. At chair-serviced resorts, I have had some of the best days one could ever hope for and even still, White Grizzly separates itself as a truly unique experience.Excellent staffing, comfortable accommodations, great food and untouched (absolutely gorgeous) terrain all come together to make for days that are usually the stuff of fantasy. Nothing quite like uncontested pow.I would encourage anyone looking to refresh an interest in skiing and riding to put together a group of skiers and riders with parity in ability and set it up. You won't regret it. - 3/19/2023 
read more
Chris Hastings AvatarChris Hastings
Had an incredible visit! Guides, staff, and terrain were all fantastic. Looking forward to being able to come back for more soon. - 3/13/2023 
read more
Justin Herd AvatarJustin Herd
Skiing was outstanding. Food was outstanding. Lodge is super cozy. You won't be disappointed, its the real deal. - 3/07/2023 
read more
Gary Beville AvatarGary Beville
white grizzly was amazing. we certainly hit the jackpot with powder days.great tree skiing in very deep powder.caters for advanced to expert skierslodge was great and every meal was amazingonly downside was time taken to get to first run of the morningwould highly recommend for anyone looking for steep trees and plenty of fresh dry powder - 3/07/2023 
read more
Megan Salmon AvatarMegan Salmon
The skiing, lodge experience, and all the staff were fantastic! Good thing there was lots of steep tree skiing to work off the amazing food we consumed each day! - 2/28/2023 
read more
Gareth Green AvatarGareth Green
White Grizzly rocks! Great terrain and snow. Fun lodge with great food, chefs are excellent - we skied a lot and ate more ???? - 2/28/2023 
read more
Trevor Ross AvatarTrevor Ross
Really good - 2/14/2023 
read more
Trevor Tremblay AvatarTrevor Tremblay
- 2/14/2023 
read more

Cat ski or snowboard in the Kootenay back-country with White Grizzly. Located in the interior of BC, White Grizzly is revered as one of Canada’s most consistently snowy mountain ranges. Relax in the ski lodge for a cozy evening after some incredible snow and skiing with friends. Make memories in one of the most beautiful places in BC.